6.25.2010 and Ongoing: Adrienne Ferrari

Tweet Jane Ditty: an imaginary Twitter conversation

Name Jane Ditty

Bio A fit and fortyish fantasist laid off from my job at Pipeline Partners, LLC and while I do not dress to the nines, I do dress well. I, also, pride myself on my politeness. If people are nice to me then I am always nice to them in return. I use my time between internet crawls and job searches tweeting out an imaginarium of scenarios. Where I ask myself what if like if(x)then(y)or(z) and then my hopes, my fears, my dreams.

Location The lobby of my imagination, where I can play myself as a star of stage or multiple screens. I can take me out to the ball game or order take out. Today, El Bulli will do. Hmm, I wonder? What is the FedEx expense for foam?

What’s happening? Today, I think food but imagine myself a museum.

lacma

DayLAC
In complete SoCal style Artist feed trumps @ LACMA feed! Hold onto your phones,
whole lotta drop out is about to occur!
11.42 AM Jun 19

LACMA
@DayLAC Dropout ?! I don’t need no stinkin’ dropout. What I need is food!
#forgethungerartistletstalkhungryartist –JD
11.45 AM Jun 19

LACMA
First stop on the conquest express, Plaza Café! Every revolution starts with a healthy breakfast or really cool sunglasses. Your pick.—JD
11.45 AM Jun 19

PetelikesPink
I hear they have the best bacon, blue cheese burger, EVAH and right now, don’t you think you deserve it? #cmonyouknowyouwantone #LACMA
11.48 AM Jun 19

HEALTHYHULK
HULK SMASH! HULK NO BACON BLUE CHEES BURGER! MAKE HULK TOO HUGE FOR TINY PURPLE SHORTS! REMEMBER LA POWER DETERMINED BY ABSENCE OF MASS!
11.50 AM Jun 19

LACMA
@HEALTHYHULK First new rule: All women must be a size six or larger to come to LACMA. #LACMA #newrules #realwomenloveLACMA –JD
11.54 AM Jun 19

LACHRON
RT@ LACMA New Rule: All women must be at least a size six to even come onto LACMA campus. #frontpage #chaosreigns #donutshopriotspossible
12.00 PM Jun 19

mewantcupcake
@LACMA Me come down with measuring tape. Me figure whose size six and who’s not. Me become @LACMA’s new Admissions Director. @DayLAC #FF
12.03 PM Jun 19

LACMA
Now tweet this, now tweet this: Cupcake Monster @LACMA’s New Admissions Director. Free Bullseye sponsored measuring at 12:00PM.@eateat –JD
12.05 PM Jun 19

DayLAC
LA art world suddenly embraces whimsy and caprice. RT @LACMA appoints Cupcake Monster Director of Admissions. #thedayironydied #NOWAY!
12.11 PM Jun 19

Culturecupcake
Tweet flash! RT @ LACMA Cupcake Monster appointed @ LACMA’s New Director of Admissions. #hollywoodrejoices #artworldconfused #thinnolongerin
12.11 PM Jun 19

LACMA
Entrance to LACMA is now free to all women size 6 and up. Everyone else now go to the Plaza Café for FREE milk and cupcakes! –JD
12.15 PM Jun 19

HEALTHYHULK
HULK MAKE DEAL WITH DEVIL WILLING TO SIGN OFF ON CUPCAKES BUT . . . NOT MILK HULK SAY WHAT ABOUT ALLERGIES AND INTOLERANCE
12.18 PM Jun 19

PetelikesPink
@ Healthy Hulk Yes, what about intolerance? I have frequently wondered that myself especially since I am hideously allergic to white bread.
12.21 PM Jun 19

PetelikesPink
@LACMA, No matter how sweet the tooth. Museum goers cannot live on cupcakes and soy milk alone. #hanowiknowyourweakness #newnamelexluther
12.22 PM Jun 19

LACMA
@PetelikesPink Point taken. RT @PetelikesPink No matter how sweet the tooth. Museum goers cannot live on cupcakes and soy milk alone –JD
12.22 PM Jun 19

mewantcupcakes
@LACMA @PetelikesPink Me thinks you both wrong. Me says show me the data. Cupcakes with milk perfect meal. @eatthisandthat #cisforcupcake
12.23 PM Jun 19

LACMA
Now Tweet this, now Tweet this:@LACMA announces café menu changes. Sponsored by @CompleteFoods alternative milks now added to the menu.–JD
12.35 PM Jun 19

LACMA
Plus cupcakes and milks of all sorts, the café will also feature animal crackers and champagne BUT that’s it. No more menu additions. –JD
12.35 PM Jun 19

LACMA
Also, to increase tolerance, all museum goers will be made to watch Curt McDowell and George Kuchar’s Thundercrack! NO EXCEPTIONS!—JD
12.36 PM Jun 19

DayLAC
RT @LACMA To increase tolerance museum goers must watch Curt McDowell and George Kuchar’s Thundercrack! NO EXCEPTIONS! #encore #LGBT<3LACMA
12.38 PM Jun 19

LACMA
And last but not least, I’m appointing mewantcrispypata as the NEW Development Director because if Crispy can’t get it done. No one can. –JD
12.39 PM Jun 19

Mewantcupcake
@LACMA Me love mewantcrispypata. She so cute.
#becausewhenallissaidanddonethereisnothingbetterthanalittlecrispypata
12.43 PM Jun 19

About cellphonestories

A series of narratives unfolding via mobile technology, commissioned by the Los Angeles County Museum of Art and led by artist Steve Fagin.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

